Speaking Engagements

Over the past ten years I have given more than 350 talks and slide shows on a variety of my books. A partial list of the venues where I have spoken includes the following: American Museum of Natural History, Mystic Seaport, Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, Mariner's Museum and Park, Tenement Museum, South Street Seaport, National Archives, Politics & Prose Bookstore, Porter Square Bookstore, Harvard Bookstore, Concord Bookshop, Larchmont Yacht Club, Nantucket Whaling Museum, New Bedford Whaling Museum, Cape Cod Natural History Museum, Yale University, House of Seven Gables, Boston Athenaeum, Boston Public Library, Concord Festival of Writers, Town Hall Seattle, and scores of libraries throughout New England. 

If you are interested in having me as a speaker for any of my books, please contact me via the contact form on this website (see tab above). Thank you for your interest.

 

September 2019

Norfolk Public Library

Thursday, September 26, 2019

7 PM

139 Main St.

Norfolk, MA

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

January 2020

 

The Commons in Lincoln

Thursday, January 9, 2020

11 AM

One Harvest Circle

Lincoln, MA

Talk on Brilliant Beacons: The History of the American Lighthouse

Orchard Grove

Monday, January 13, 2020

7:30 PM

One Del Pond Drive

Canton MA

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

Hyannis Yacht Club

Thursday, January 30, 2020

6 PM

490 Ocean Street

Hyannis, MA

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

February 2020

 

Life Care Center of Acton

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

1:30 PM

1 Great Road

Acton, Massachusetts

Talk on When America First Met China

March 2020

Essex Meadows

Sunday, March 8, 2020

3 PM

30 Bokum Road

Essex, CT 06426

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

The Commons in Lincoln

Monday, March 16, 2020

11 AM

One Harvest Circle

Lincoln, MA

Talk on When America First Met China

William B. Crawley Great Lives Lecture Series

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Time TBD

Dodd Auditorium

University of Mary Washington

Fredericksburg, VA

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

Alden House Historic Site

Sunday, March 29, 2020

2 PM

105 Alden St.

Duxbury, MA

Talk on Fur, Fortune, and Empire

April 2020

Life Care Center of Acton

Thursday, April 23, 2020

1:30 PM

Life Care Center of Acton

1 Great Road

Acton, Massachusetts

Talk on Fur, Fortune, and Empire

Essex Heritage and

The National Park Service

Thursday, April 30, 2020

7 PM

2 New Liberty St.

Salem, MA

Talk on Brilliant Beacons: A History of the American Lighthouse

May 2020

The Commons in Lincoln

Thursday, May 21, 2020

11 AM

One Harvest Circle

Lincoln, MA

Talk on Fur, Fortune, and Empire

June 2020

Stoneridge Senior Living Community

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

4:00 PM

186 Jerry Browne Road
Mystic, Connecticut 06355

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricane

Corinthian Yacht Club

Thursday, June 4, 2020

6:30 PM

1 Nahant St.

Marblehead, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricane

Private event

North Hill

Friday, June 5, 2020

11 AM

865 Central Ave.

Needham, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricane

Jamestown Philomenian Library

Monday, June 8, 2020

26 North Road    
Jamestown, RI 

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters

Annual Meeting - private event

Hudson Library and Historical Society

Monday, June 29, 2020

TIME TBD

96 Library Street
Hudson, Ohio

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricane

July 2020

Cary Memorial Library

Thursday, July 9, 2020

7 PM

1874 Massachusetts Avenue

Lexington, MA 

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Swampscott Public Library

Monday, July 13, 2020

7 PM

61 Burrill St.

Swampscott, MA 

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Life Care Center of Acton

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

1:30 PM

1 Great Road

Acton, Massachusetts

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricane

The Commons in Lincoln

Thursday, July 16, 2020

11 AM

One Harvest Circle

Lincoln, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Howe Library

Thursday, July 23, 2020

7 PM

13 South St.

Hanover, NH

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Jabberwocky Bookshop

Friday, July 24, 2020

7 PM

50 Water St.

Newburyport, MA 

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

August 2020

Falmouth Museums on the Green

Thursday, August 6, 2020

7 PM

65 Palmer Avenue

Falmouth, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Westport Historical Society

Thursday, August 20, 2020

7 PM

25 Drift Rd.

Westport, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Billerica Public Library

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

7 PM

15 Concord Rd.

Billerica, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

September 2020

Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Thursday, September 3, 2020

5:30 PM (wine and cheese at 5:30, talk at 6)

869 Route 6A
Brewster, MA 

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

North Hill

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

7:30 PM

865 Central Ave.

Needham, MA

Talk on When America First Met China

Marblehead Museum

Thursday, September 17, 2020

7 P.M.

170 Washington Street

Marblehead, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

The Commons in Lincoln

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

11 AM

One Harvest Circle

Lincoln, MA

Talk on Leviathan: The History of Whaling in America

The Mariner's Museum and Park

Thursday, September 24, 2020

7 P.M.

100 Museum Dr.

Newport News, VA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

October 2020

Beverly Public Library

Thursday, October 1, 2020

7 PM

32 Essex St.

Beverly, MA

Talk on A Furious Sky: The Five-Hundred-Year History of America's Hurricanes

Museum of Old Newbury

Thursday, October 15, 2020

6:30 reception, 7 PM talk 

Location to be determined
Newburyport, MA

Talk on Black Flags, Blue Waters: The Epic History of America's Most Notorious Pirates

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • goodreads

© 2016 by Eric Jay Dolin